Schedule View-Only Mode

Nothing interrupts project timelines more than unexpected or late feedback. Designated workspace Owners and Managers can use view-only mode to lock the project from receiving any new feedback. We also offer the capability to schedule a date and time to automatically end a feedback session. Simply disable the feature to resume receiving feedback at any time.

  1. From the project dashboard, click the Project Settings icon in the top right corner. 
  2. Select All Project Settings from the dropdown menu. 
  3. In the General tab, under Access & Security, toggle the View-Only button to lock the project from receiving any new feedback. 
  4. Click Save
  5. Select the Go to Project button on the bottom of the page to return to the project dashboard. The new project settings will take effect immediately and the project dashboard will reflect the new view-only restriction in place of the Add Feedback button.

Schedule View-Only Mode

  1. From the project dashboard, click the Project Settings icon in the top right corner. 
  2. Select All Project Settings from the dropdown menu. 
  3. In the General tab, under Access & Security, in the Schedule box, assign a date and time to activate View-Only Mode.
  4. Click Save.
  5. Select the Go to Project button on the bottom of the page to return to the project dashboard. The new project settings will take effect on the project dashboard at the date and time you designated - reflecting the new view-only restriction in place of the Add Feedback button. 
  6. When view-mode is scheduled, project visitors will see the deadline at the top of the feedback column, on the ride side of the project interface.

Disable View-Only Mode

  1. From the project dashboard, click the Project Settings icon in the top right corner. 
  2. Select All Project Settings from the dropdown menu. 
  3. In the General tab, under Access & Security, toggle the View-Only button to unlock the project and resume receiving new feedback. 
  4. Click Save
  5. Select the Go to Project button on the bottom of the page to return to the project dashboard. The new project settings will take effect immediately and the project dashboard will default back to the Add Feedback button.

Back to Docs