Invite Others To Your Project

You’ve uploaded your project and now you’re ready for feedback. Let’s invite a few team members and other collaborators in to get this project going. You can invite others to your project at any time — there are two ways to do this.

Invite Users with a Shared Link:

1. From the project interface, click the Share button from the toolbar.

2. In the Share Project pop up, under Project Access, choose the access level of invitees from the dropdown.

  • Public - anyone with the link can access the project (This is the system default option and will require changing if you wish to have more security. The default can be changed by an owner or manager in Workspace Settings.)
  • Workspace - workspace members and invited or approved guests can access the project.
  • Restricted - only invited or approved visitors can access the project

3. Click the Copy Link button and paste within an email, Slack channel, or any other method of delivery.

4. Once a user clicks the link, thereby accepting the invite, their name will appear below the invite field on the Share Project pop-up. If you ever need to remove a collaborator from a project, you can do that from the list.

Invite Users by Email:

1. From the project interface, click the Share button from the toolbar. 

2. In the Share Project pop up, under Project Access, choose the access levels of invitees from the dropdown.

  • Public - anyone with the link can access the project (This is the system default option and will require changing if you wish to have more security. The default can be changed by an owner or manager in Workspace Settings.)
  • Workspace - workspace members and invited or approved guests can access the project
  • Restricted - Only invited or approved users can access the project

3. Under Invite, type in the email address of the invitee. You can also schedule an optional due date for feedback. To take some of the work off your hands, Punchlist will send reminder emails 3 days and 1 day before the scheduled due date if the invitee has yet to comment. Reminders will stop sending when the user comments or chooses to dismiss the notifications. 

4. Click Send. After you have sent invitations to the project, a list of invited collaborators who have accepted the invitation will generate below the invite field on the Share Project pop-up. If you ever need to remove a collaborator from a project, you can do that from the list.

What does a Punchlist invite look like to a collaborator? They’ll receive an email like the one below.

As a reminder, we do ask collaborators (whether they are invited by link or by email) to give us their name and email address after leaving their first piece of feedback, so that their comments are properly attributed and it’s easier for you to follow up.


Back to Docs